ACLW Awards Program 2006 - Current

on Friday, 05 May 2017. Posted in Empowerment, Recognition - Flagship Awards Program

4 National Awards (2006 – current):

  • Diversity Award 2016;
  • Sustaining Women’s Empowerment in Communities and Organisations  (SWECO) Award  2011–2014;
  • The Leadership Achievement Award 2006-2009;
  • Advancement of Women in the Workplace Award 2010 


Sponsors for ACLW’s Award Program 


ž   EY                             

ž   Aon

ž   Minter Ellison

ž   NRMA

ž   ANZ

ž   ACON

ž   Australia Post

ž   NSW Council of Social Service (NCOSS)

ž   St Vincents de Paul Society  

ž   Northern Rivers Social Development Council (NRSDC)

ž   Australian Indigenous Leadership Centre

ž   Settlement Services International (SSI)

ž   Avril Henry Pty Ltd

ž   Fernwood

ž   Playgroup NSW

ž   Advance Personnel Inc Canberra 

ž   Living Now Magazine

ž   Melbourne's Young Business Professionals

ž   Leadership Victoria

ž   Benevolent Society

ž   Mother

ž   Twig Marketing

ž   M& M Trophy Warehouse 

ž   Ki Print 


Political Support


ž   The Hon Gareth Ward MP 

ž   The Hon Pru Goward MP

ž   The Hon Shelley Hancock MP 

ž   The Hon Tanya Pilbersek MP

ž   The Hon Catherine Cusack MLC

ž   The Hon Sue Ellery, MP

ž   The Hon Jennifer Rankine, MP

ž   The Hon Maxine Morand MP

ž   The Hon Maxine McKew MP

ž   The Hon Karen Struthers MP

ž   The Hon Victor Dominello MP 

ž   The Hon Gail Gago MLC

ž   The Hon Joy Burch MLA

ž   The Hon Sharon Bird, MP  

ž   The Hon Jodeen Carney MLA

ž   The Hon Katy Gallagher MLA

ž   The Hon Desley Boyle MP

ž   The Hon Dr Carmen Lawrence MP

ž   The Hon Sandra Nori MP

ž   The Hon Verity Firth MP

ž   Senator the Hon Claire Moore

ž   Senator the Hon Natasha Stott Despoja




ž   Dr Michelle Bakar, HR Director Aust/NZ, Kellogg Australia

ž   Sue Conde, Co-Chair, Sydney Chapter Australian National Committee for UN Women

ž   Richard Denniss - Executive Director The Australia Institute

ž   Maria Dimopoulos, Managing Director MyriaD Consultants Pty Ltd

ž   Susan Ferrier, Head of PPC & Internal Communication, People, Performance & Culture, KPMG

ž   Dr Pat Hamilton, President of National Rural Women’s Coalition (NRWC)

ž   Carrie Leeson, CEO, Lifeline Canberra

ž   Tanya Hosch, Deputy Campaign Director, Recognise

ž   Terese Edwards, CEO, National Council of Single Mothers & their Children

ž   Dawn Hough, Director, Pride in Diversity

ž   Eddy De Gabriele, Chariman Regional Development Australia - Illawarra & Managing Director Edmen Group

ž   Nick Guggisberg, Manager Community & Cultural Development, Kiama Municipal Council

ž   Katy McDonald, National Director, People and Development, Minter Ellison

ž   Janine Middleton, Co-Chair, Australian Marriage Equality

ž   Associate Professor Lindsay Oades, Director, Australian Institute for Business Well Being, University of Wollongong

ž   Georgia Prattis, Managing Director, MyriaD Consultants Pty Ltd

ž   Padma Raman, Executive Director of the Australian Human Rights Commission

ž   Professor Shirley Randell AO, expert in public sector and institutional reform, gender mainstreaming and human rights

ž   Graham West, CEO National Vice President St Vincent de Paul Society NSW & Consultant

ž   Helen Wiseman, Director, Imalia

ž   Nareen Young, Director, Pricewaterhouse Coopers Indigenous Consulting; Fmr CEO Diversity Council Australia

ž   Mike Zissler, CEO, Lifeline Canberra


Winners of ACLW Awards Program (2006 - )

ž   87 national Award recipients (individuals and organisations) featured at